1(888)769-4915
Call Now! 1(888)769-4915

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Clearwater, FL
has received 50 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Been a loyal customer for years. Just wondering how screwing in one loosened bolt, that was your installers fault, cost me $100? Charles Heuchan 743-2676
Charles Heuchan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For some reason my I pad will only give you 4. I find your service techs are 5 plus due to their diligence, correcting, adjusting etc. we will be as loyal to you as you are to us. Thanks guys.
Terry Hobbs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very pushy sales. I only need my spring replaced and the guy add up some unnecessary parts which i need to buy or else they wont give me the warranty. They did not fixed my garage problem because they told me after they replaced the spring that my coupler in my garage opener is broken and needed to replace a new motor for $950. I immediately say NO to them and call another company which is INTEGRITY GARAGE and they fix it for $15 the coupler and now my garage is fix and operating smoothly. Beware dont be blinded and fooled by their google reviews. These guys are pushy and all they want is profit. They should assessed my garage problem before doing something on it. I spend $350 for spring replacement. they told me over the phone $240. I will never recommend this company. complete bogus.
Andrew Pulido
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I won't be calling this company back for anything. Over priced and the technician that came to my house was a creep. All I wanted was a new remote for my garage door opener because the one I had was very outdated (1999). The technician was more concerned with my dog than what he was there for. He looks at my unit, didn't test it or anything and proceeded to write down on a tablet 5 different options as far as quotes for me all over $500 telling me the reason my remote didn't work is because the springs and rollers on my garage are worn down causing my remote to short. I was charged $129.95 just to get a new remote and it programmed. He was so persistent in trying to get me to get a new unit and he was so full of shit. i did end up buying the remote and it is working fine, but I will never call this company back.
Nancy Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I feel insanely ripped off! I was quoted $700 dollars to replace springs and bearings, and reprogramming. I was told that the springs were old and needed replacing. Being that it was a Saturday and I needed my garage door operational I moved forward with the work, even if it was overpriced. I had insulation in the garage door which literally weighed 20 lbs but the tech informed me that it would help to remove it. He then charged me an additional $189 dollars to remove it ( which probably took all of 5 minutes) and discounted my springs $189 so the cost stayed the same as quoted. Well..if he could’ve discounted my overcharged springs to begin with $189 I don’t see how removing a little insulation should cost me $189. Just feel overcharged from the start and definitely would never recommend Precision to anyone nor would I use them again. I was recommended Precision by our neighborhood Hoa Facebook page and will definitely be posting my experience there as well. Would suggest you get a quote from another company before continuing with service from Precision.
Michael Amodeo
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your feedback. We hope the resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any further questions, please feel free to call us at (727) 524-0001.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

According to Angie's list the average price of a new garage door opener with installation is $300-500. Mine was $699. Unfortunately, my internet was down or I would have been able to figure out I could have replaced the same brand I had for half of the price. The opener I ended up with is Precision's own brand of which I can find no reviews at all. Despite costing much more it does not have the dual lights or motion sensor my old one had.
Jack Ely
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Realized after I had the repair work done that I could have purchased a hole new door for what I was charged.
John Duffy
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday. I’m glad that you found our resolution satisfactory. If there’s anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service guy was fast, polite, and professional. Pricing was absurd, ~$100 worth of parts from any retail store and about an hour of labor to change a spring and they billed me $900. If we werent in a rush, we would have gone with another vendor. It costs $850 for a new door installed with parts, why does replacing a few parts cost the same? I left them a message on this and no response.
Lisa Tran
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns. We hope that the resolution we discussed is satisfactory to you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hah... you must be kidding.. yes I did find it cheaper elsewhere and with a company that did not try and push me to to the work now now now and try and sell me overpriced parts that I did not need! I gave you a chance at being fair and honest with me and you blew it!
Not a happy camper
A Response from: Jim Rapp

I'm sorry that you had that experience. We appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative. We normally do a 25 point inspection and recommend the work done ASAP if there is a safety issue. If you have not contact the office to discuss this matter, please do so at your earliest convenience so that we may be able to rectify this situation with you. Again, we are sorry we were unable to assist you with your needs to your 100% satisfaction, please contact the office if you have not done so as unfortunately we do not have your name so we can contact you directly.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived about 20 minutes late.
Greg J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Could not get door installed the same day.
Jim Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.
Jenny Lu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.
Andy Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were booked for appointments for my door to be installed the same day
Irsala Samson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

needed to have permit for my door.
PK Sieferg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My opener did not come with a light bulb.
Judy Mallory
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a light bulb for my new motor.
Barbara
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Finished a little too late.
Dennis Rude
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn't program my car to the Car 2 U program
Mike W
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision said I needed a permit.
Troy Bennet
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed to have them there sooner. They were 10 minutes late.
Rick Ross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not able to install door same day.
Mary Drummond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had to order my part
Joe Jesus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were late.
Joe Annabelle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed my door the same day. not able to get that apt.
Lisa Landry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New light bulb was not provided with motor.
Natasha J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was unable to program my Car 2 U
Charles Snipper
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wanted to have my door installed that day.
Kathy Maldenado
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would have liked to have my door installed the same day.
Sue Kuss
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Late
Donna Keith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Next Page