1(888)769-4915

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Clearwater, FL
has received 60 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Was charged 2- twice the price that Overhead garage door of clearwater, 727-524-1000 quoted for the replacement of the same springs. Went with Precision by mistake as it was an emergency and the had an answering service. Live and learn to get more than one price quote. Will neve use 0Prevision again.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

James arrived promptly and gave an estimate. Unfortunately at biilling time the bill was hundreds of dollars more than the quote. I may be a senior citizen but I can still do math. James claimed there was a problem wirth his tablet that was double billing. I took out my calculator and found my bill with tax should be more than $500.00 less.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, I'm glad we were able to correct this experience for you and clear up any confusion. If you need any further assistance please give us a call :)

James Mantsch Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Repair Technicians: James Mantsch
Review:

installed wireless key pad and oiled roller in timely matter very professional

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, I'm glad you had a great experience! If you need any further assistance please give us a call :)

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I needed a new motor/rail for my door and got three prices. The most expensive one was $1,400 and the tech also recommended $1000 in parts that were “worn.” Total-$2400! Another company installed a motor/rail system balanced the door provided two remotes etc for $525 and did all that with 5stat service. I know you have to pay for all the expensive tv Advertizing you do but really???

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you to discuss this further. Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Danielle, a call at your earliest convenience.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

Way Over-Priced. I would not recomend this business. They quoted me $1,193 for a repair that another company did for $480.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

I would not have even given a 1 star but I had to just to make the review. We had a new construction project. Percision was quick to come out but was endless promises after. I let Cristina know I was on a time crunch. Needed the quote in 2 weeks, she said she would have it to me the following day, wouldn't need that long. That never happened. I gave 4 days and asked her. She had lost ALL of our information. She again said she would have it to me that afternoon. Again she disappeared. I called the office number they said they would get a message to her. A 1.5 went by and still no Cristina. She called said 10 min that never happened. I got sick of chasing her and never following through. Went with another company.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

My garage door was broken and I called precision. In less than an hour my bill was $930. And my door fixed. Maybe $75 was parts. I was told he would be here for at least 2 hours. He wasn’t. I was overcharged for a basic repair. He even said he had to work hard to fix it. Always get a few bids. I didn’t. This bid was written by hand on blank paper. ???????? Also no invoice or receipt after?

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

No one showed up during the time frame that I made my appointment. I was looking to get an estimate on a garage door and had to waste much of my day unfortunately. I called at 11:05am....my appointment was scheduled for 9am-11am and the employee was unapologetic telling me the technician would text me because he was running behind. Over an hour later 12:15pm I still had not heard from anyone, I finally got a call back from the office saying there was a scheduling mistake and someone would be out in around 30 min because no one was scheduled for house. Really disappointed I wasted my day waiting around, I should get a discount if I decide to get a door from them but I know it probably wont happen. Going to shop around because of how bad my initial experience was.

-

Austin Rapp Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Garage Door Designers: Austin Rapp
Review:

These people will try to sell you something you don’t need, which is a pretty crooked thing to do especially during this pandemic. Technician did not fix my garage door opener which was “knocked out” by lightning. Tried to sell me a new one when all he really had to do, I finally found out, was reset the one I have by unplugging it and then plugging it back in, which I did. Voila! It now works fine! Stay away!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

We felt like we were being swindled, just needed the springs replaced, we were told our rollers were Bad and they needed replaced said we needs a hurricane bar replaced, the est was much more than the phone est, and our door and opener was replaced 4.5 years ago. Really.. Folks be careful

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Been a loyal customer for years. Just wondering how screwing in one loosened bolt, that was your installers fault, cost me $100? Charles Heuchan 743-2676

-

Chris Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Chris Johnson
Review:

For some reason my I pad will only give you 4. I find your service techs are 5 plus due to their diligence, correcting, adjusting etc. we will be as loyal to you as you are to us. Thanks guys.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

very pushy sales. I only need my spring replaced and the guy add up some unnecessary parts which i need to buy or else they wont give me the warranty. They did not fixed my garage problem because they told me after they replaced the spring that my coupler in my garage opener is broken and needed to replace a new motor for $950. I immediately say NO to them and call another company which is INTEGRITY GARAGE and they fix it for $15 the coupler and now my garage is fix and operating smoothly. Beware dont be blinded and fooled by their google reviews. These guys are pushy and all they want is profit. They should assessed my garage problem before doing something on it. I spend $350 for spring replacement. they told me over the phone $240. I will never recommend this company. complete bogus.

-

Timothy Vaughn Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Repair Technicians: Timothy Vaughn
Review:

I won't be calling this company back for anything. Over priced and the technician that came to my house was a creep. All I wanted was a new remote for my garage door opener because the one I had was very outdated (1999). The technician was more concerned with my dog than what he was there for. He looks at my unit, didn't test it or anything and proceeded to write down on a tablet 5 different options as far as quotes for me all over $500 telling me the reason my remote didn't work is because the springs and rollers on my garage are worn down causing my remote to short. I was charged $129.95 just to get a new remote and it programmed. He was so persistent in trying to get me to get a new unit and he was so full of shit. i did end up buying the remote and it is working fine, but I will never call this company back.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I feel insanely ripped off! I was quoted $700 dollars to replace springs and bearings, and reprogramming. I was told that the springs were old and needed replacing. Being that it was a Saturday and I needed my garage door operational I moved forward with the work, even if it was overpriced. I had insulation in the garage door which literally weighed 20 lbs but the tech informed me that it would help to remove it. He then charged me an additional $189 dollars to remove it ( which probably took all of 5 minutes) and discounted my springs $189 so the cost stayed the same as quoted. Well..if he could’ve discounted my overcharged springs to begin with $189 I don’t see how removing a little insulation should cost me $189. Just feel overcharged from the start and definitely would never recommend Precision to anyone nor would I use them again. I was recommended Precision by our neighborhood Hoa Facebook page and will definitely be posting my experience there as well. Would suggest you get a quote from another company before continuing with service from Precision.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your feedback. We hope the resolution was satisfactory to you. If you have any further questions, please feel free to call us at (727) 524-0001.

Christian Walker Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Repair Technicians: Christian Walker
Review:

According to Angie's list the average price of a new garage door opener with installation is $300-500. Mine was $699. Unfortunately, my internet was down or I would have been able to figure out I could have replaced the same brand I had for half of the price. The opener I ended up with is Precision's own brand of which I can find no reviews at all. Despite costing much more it does not have the dual lights or motion sensor my old one had.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

Realized after I had the repair work done that I could have purchased a hole new door for what I was charged.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday. I’m glad that you found our resolution satisfactory. If there’s anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Service guy was fast, polite, and professional. Pricing was absurd, ~$100 worth of parts from any retail store and about an hour of labor to change a spring and they billed me $900. If we werent in a rush, we would have gone with another vendor. It costs $850 for a new door installed with parts, why does replacing a few parts cost the same? I left them a message on this and no response.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns. We hope that the resolution we discussed is satisfactory to you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Hah... you must be kidding.. yes I did find it cheaper elsewhere and with a company that did not try and push me to to the work now now now and try and sell me overpriced parts that I did not need! I gave you a chance at being fair and honest with me and you blew it!

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

I'm sorry that you had that experience. We appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative. We normally do a 25 point inspection and recommend the work done ASAP if there is a safety issue. If you have not contact the office to discuss this matter, please do so at your earliest convenience so that we may be able to rectify this situation with you. Again, we are sorry we were unable to assist you with your needs to your 100% satisfaction, please contact the office if you have not done so as unfortunately we do not have your name so we can contact you directly.

Comment from: Not a happy camper

Nahhh.. Id rather spend the time online warning unknowing consumers as to your high pressure sales tactics and trying to sell your victims overpriced parts they don't need! There is plenty of money to be made the honest way!! Apparently that's just not enough....no worries the amount you tried to scam me out of will be matched 1000 fold in the potential customers my online reviews and reports will cost you... After doing my homework, this seems to be how Precision operates. High pressure sales demands from your over worked and underpaid techs seem to be SOP. Most folks have no clue how bad they are getting raped by you guys, being sold things they dont need under the guise of " safety and urgency"but their wallets are sure aren't safe from you!! Like I said, you chose to try and bullshit the wrong guy this time around and I will more than make up for it on line! Matter of fact I think it would be a could idea to get a local news channel to do an undercover report and story on how easy it is for consumers looking for honest garage door work to get ripped off! Stay tuned!

Christian Walker Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Christian Walker
Review:

Technician arrived about 20 minutes late.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Could not get door installed the same day.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

They were booked for appointments for my door to be installed the same day

-

Carlos Morales - Garage Door Designer Manager Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Field Managers: Carlos Morales - Garage Door Designer Manager
Review:

needed to have permit for my door.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

My opener did not come with a light bulb.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I needed a light bulb for my new motor.

-

Robert Blanchette Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Repair Technicians: Robert Blanchette
Review:

Finished a little too late.

-

James Mantsch Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: James Mantsch
Review:

Couldn't program my car to the Car 2 U program

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Precision said I needed a permit.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Next Page
Clearwater Area

(727) 219-9730

(727) 219-9730
Palm Harbor Area

(727) 202-2066

(727) 202-2066
Largo Area

(727) 362-6283

(727) 362-6283
Safety Harbor Area

(727) 219-9730

(727) 219-9730
Tarpon Springs Area

(727) 202-2066

(727) 202-2066
Dunedin Area

(727) 219-9730

(727) 219-9730
Precision Overhead Garage Door
Office: (727) 942-3240
1825 S Pinellas Ave
Ste 104

Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

License

License #
CRC-1329612