1(888)769-4915
Call Now! 1(888)769-4915

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Clearwater, FL
has received 45 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

According to Angie's list the average price of a new garage door opener with installation is $300-500. Mine was $699. Unfortunately, my internet was down or I would have been able to figure out I could have replaced the same brand I had for half of the price. The opener I ended up with is Precision's own brand of which I can find no reviews at all. Despite costing much more it does not have the dual lights or motion sensor my old one had.
Jack Ely
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Realized after I had the repair work done that I could have purchased a hole new door for what I was charged.
John Duffy
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday. I’m glad that you found our resolution satisfactory. If there’s anything else you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Service guy was fast, polite, and professional. Pricing was absurd, ~$100 worth of parts from any retail store and about an hour of labor to change a spring and they billed me $900. If we werent in a rush, we would have gone with another vendor. It costs $850 for a new door installed with parts, why does replacing a few parts cost the same? I left them a message on this and no response.
Lisa Tran
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns. We hope that the resolution we discussed is satisfactory to you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Hah... you must be kidding.. yes I did find it cheaper elsewhere and with a company that did not try and push me to to the work now now now and try and sell me overpriced parts that I did not need! I gave you a chance at being fair and honest with me and you blew it!
Not a happy camper
A Response from: Jim Rapp

I'm sorry that you had that experience. We appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative. We normally do a 25 point inspection and recommend the work done ASAP if there is a safety issue. If you have not contact the office to discuss this matter, please do so at your earliest convenience so that we may be able to rectify this situation with you. Again, we are sorry we were unable to assist you with your needs to your 100% satisfaction, please contact the office if you have not done so as unfortunately we do not have your name so we can contact you directly.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Technician arrived about 20 minutes late.
Greg J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Could not get door installed the same day.
Jim Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.
Jenny Lu
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Needed to have a permit for my new door.
Andy Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

They were booked for appointments for my door to be installed the same day
Irsala Samson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

needed to have permit for my door.
PK Sieferg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

My opener did not come with a light bulb.
Judy Mallory
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I needed a light bulb for my new motor.
Barbara
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Finished a little too late.
Dennis Rude
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't program my car to the Car 2 U program
Mike W
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Precision said I needed a permit.
Troy Bennet
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I needed to have them there sooner. They were 10 minutes late.
Rick Ross
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Not able to install door same day.
Mary Drummond
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Had to order my part
Joe Jesus
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

They were late.
Joe Annabelle
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Needed my door the same day. not able to get that apt.
Lisa Landry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

New light bulb was not provided with motor.
Natasha J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Tech was unable to program my Car 2 U
Charles Snipper
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I wanted to have my door installed that day.
Kathy Maldenado
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I would have liked to have my door installed the same day.
Sue Kuss
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Late
Donna Keith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Just wanted them to be on time.
Curtis Margo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Precision was not able to provide a light bulb
Joe P
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Great Company, but I wanted my door installed the same day.
Steve Curtis
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Needed a permit for my door, I was unaware of such a thing.
Sara Aldrich
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Technician did not supply a light bulb for my new motor.
Mary Wells
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Next Page